Third Party Reviews

5
T B | December 02, 2018 |

"friendly staff, great service"

4
VeraAntonin van der Lely | November 15, 2018 |

"Take our kids here. Fast, great service"

5
Karen Fowler | September 10, 2018 |

"Fantastic service and hair cut"

5
Trena Cadwell | September 13, 2018 |

"This group of stylists are always consistent and do a great job with my boys! They love the neck massages!"

5
Noel Y. | July 20, 2016 |

"Brought my teen son after reading the reviews. Was very pleased with the service and he with his cut. He wants to keep coming back so we most definitely will be. Thank you for making this easy for mom!"

1
Paying C. | September 05, 2018 |

"None of the people here have high skill for cutting hair. They never cut it the way I wanted, and a few times the side burns weren't even the same length. They never washed out my hair fully to get all the loose hair out. The hair wash was basically a waste. I went there multiple times in good faith that the next time might be better, but it never was. I'm disappointed. I over heard a barber talking to another barber about how she had some friends write good Yelp reviews for them to get a better rating average while I was in the back where they wash your hair. That was the last time I decided to go there. EDIT: your only a few feet away from the cutting area, so you can hear what's going on in back. The conversation was not going on in the back. I moved from the SLO area, so if I am to have a discussion on whether a refund is needed or not, I will need to have corporate contact me. I can then provide them all the matching information on my file to find me, and my cutting history. I'm sure the history will show that I have complained about this in person before. The record may even show how I am a loyal customer to this company, and have been for years in multiple cities before I even moved to SLO, and this is the only location I have complained about. Again, I returned multiple times in good faith about the situation. The conversations were always nice, even when complaining, we were very nice to each other when speaking with one another. That's a big reason why I kept returning. The team is very nice. The skill level is a different story though. Thank you for replying to my post both here, and another reply by private message."

5
Serena Najera | August 25, 2018 |

"Took my baby boy for his first haircut here,Kandice cut his hair just the way I wanted it. Will take him back again!"

5
vincent ramos | August 27, 2018 |

"Kandice is always the best. Store is awesome, can’t wait for my next Clip."

5
Sean Deniz | August 28, 2018 |

"Ive always gotten my hair cut at old school barbershops.. My barber was closed for there lunch hour. i was going to see my kids that day and it was a special day i was recommended to kandice by a friend. She did an amazing job taming my sides. my beard is important to me and loved the way she shaped it. very nervous at first but nine months later kandice is the only employee that ill let cut my hair."

5
Andrea Blitz | August 28, 2018 |

"I’ve been going to Sportclips for about 5 years now and I love requesting Kandice. She always does a great job and knows exactly what I want. The online check in makes it even easier to request her and get an estimated wait time. The store environment is always really friendly as soon as I walk in."